A Teacher in a Tech World

Yesterday after a busy day with my fourth graders I came home and spent hours in front of my computer, outside of my comfort zone. Blogs, Twitter, GIFs, oh my, all things I’ve never spent much time thinking about, and when I’m surrounded by report cards that need to be completed and persuasive essays that need to be graded, it all seems a bit strange. That said, I’m trying to listen to my professor and “embrace the ambiguity.” This class, Learning with Digital Stories, is not what I was expecting when I signed up for my last required course for my education related masters, but as I have learned many times before flexibility is key.  If anything this class is a great way to put myself in the shoes of my own students. It helps to be reminded how it feels to be a student uncomfortable with content-it can only improve my teaching practice, right?

Leave a Reply

